Graduation and Beyond

Hi everyone! I am entirely new to writing a blog, so let’s see how it goes! After what seemed like an eternity and also the blink of an eye, I have graduated from Westminster College with a degree in Environmental Science and a minor in Peace Studies. I even have photographic evidence.

grad1 grad2 grad3

Now on to the big question…What are you going to do with your life? I actually have an answer for now. I will be spending the next year as a Young Adult Volunteer with the Presbyterian Church in Washington D.C.! I’m incredibly excited for this new adventure. I have always wanted to do service work of some kind, and then I found out about this opportunity. On to the next question, what exactly does that mean? I’m not entirely sure what it all entails yet, but I’ll tell you what I do know!  This August I will be going to Washington D.C. for a year to serve beside the poor and low-income residents of the area and engage in issues such as poverty, hunger, and homelessness. I do not know what organization I will be working with yet, but I will update you all as soon as I know! You can also find out more about the YAV program here: http://www.presbyterianmission.org/ministries/yav/ Thank you all for your love and support. Hopefully I’ll have more updates for you soon!

Leave a Reply

